France’s Top Weatherman Hired By Kremlin After Being Fired For Questioning Global Warming

The Daily Caller

France’s top weatherman has found a new gig after being fired in November for questioning global warming in his new book: he’s working for Russian state-owned media.

French news outlet Le Figaro reports Philippe Verdier is covering the United Nations climate summit in Paris for Russia Today France. Verdier has a daily news segment dedicated to covering what goes on during the U.N. climate talks.

“Hello I am very happy to talk to you about the daily COP21 … in freedom,” Verdier said in his first segment on Russia Today, according to a translation by The Daily Caller News Foundation, clearly taking a swipe at the French media for firing him.
“The climate is a perfect occasion to end the year on a high note and get away from topics that will make people angry,” Verdier said, taking a shot at French President Francois Hollande, “like the rising unemployment where the latest results are very bad.”

Verdier, the former head of France 2’s weather service, was fired early last month after publishing a book questioning the global warming narrative being pushed by environmentalists and politicians.

Read More

One Comment Add yours

  1. Keneth Files says:

    Maybe somebody can help myself. I want to produce a website having a focus on current events in education. I actually plan to create from my website content articles and even released literature. The articles We write can be testimonials and criticisms from released articles. I am aware of the Good Use Doctrine and I can write reviews and provide ‘fair and sensible criticism’ without license or approval through the author’s unique material provided that I refer to and provide sources to the first author. My website will even have possibly sponsors or advertise items within this. But not related directly to the articles We write. More than likely advertisement pertaining to products I like. For example , a particular software item I like. My question is definitely: Just by having this website “for profit”; have always been I in violation of the Fair Make use of Doctrine and have a copyright laws infringement since my internet site is for profit from the published material We write… OR not because the material I actually write about is definitely not in any way having a copyright infringement upon my sponsors or advertisements even though my website is perfect for profit (In other words and phrases, is there any connection or relationship between my sponsors (or advertisements) and my published content articles regarding copyright infringement using a for revenue website)? Make sure you reply. Thanks!.

    Like

Leave a Reply

