Statement on Today’s Tragic Attack in Orlando

on

All,

I want to apologize for not getting an article out today. I am working on a topic that requires quite a bit of research and I also want to apologize for not getting much out over the past week. I have been working together with the hosts of Brothers on the Wall on getting the show up and going and haven’t had much time to put anything together between that, my normal work schedule, and family life.

I am sure by now that many of you have seen the tragedy that befell our nation in Orlando. Though there are likely some that would point out the activities of the victims and try to justify the actions of the attacker, I would remind you that there is not a single one of us that has not sinned and their activities do not in any way justify what happened to them. My heart goes out to the families of those whose lives were so brutally and callously cut short in Orlando. I will keep them in my prayers, and I would ask all of you to do the same.

I will not yet write on this topic, as I feel that more information will be released that needs to come forward into the public regarding the events, and also it is better to not comment on such events when all of the information has not yet been verified. There are times when as a commentator on events I want to immediately jump on a story, but there are other times when it is best to wait for all of the information to come out, and I believe this to be one of those times.

Let this serve as a reminder to all of us that especially in these days that we now live, we must always keep vigilant, aware of our surroundings, and be prepared. The world is becoming a more dangerous place with each passing day. It is time, if you have not done so already, to prepare yourself for what is to come.

God bless each and every one of you, and may the Lord keep us all within His hedge of protection on this day, and each one He gives us hereafter.

  • Sgt Tim, Outlaw Patriot News
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Bad Wolf says:

    What is to come?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I fully believe more such attacks are to come, and they will become more frequent in the days ahead. And not just from Islamic extremists, but from people dissatisfied with their lot in life that want to take as many other people with them on their way out as possible. I realize that is a pretty bleak assessment, but I think those are the days we live in. And I think it will continue to get worse up until election time, and then from there, I don’t know what will happen.

      As I said before, I think this is a good time for everyone to take a good hard look at their own situation and make the adjustments needed for the long haul.

      Like

Leave a Reply

